Golden Threads

Weaving a Little Magic
Four-hour Mini-Retreat with Cathi Belcher
Saturday, December 12, 2020

 

Weave a little golden magic into your life . . .  
and discover how weaving is the perfect metaphor for life!

 

Join Cathi Belcher for this 4-hour mini-retreat and you’ll actually learn to weave a tiny project on a book that you’ll turn into a simple loom.  You’ll create an amulet to wear around your neck, which you’ll fill with objects of meaning to you.

Through our time together you’ll become aware of the divine, golden threads which have been woven into your life since birth, creating the beautiful tapestries and fabric that make up your life today.

Cathi will weave personal stories along with interesting explorations of the threads that connect us to one another as women.  She’ll spin a few yarns about how she overcame some obstacles that threatened to unravel her journey.  As a community, we’ll have time for discussion interspersed with weaving, a little writing, some introspection and a lot of love & laughter.  Join us for some moondust and magic and together we’ll experience the joy and meaning of the Golden Threads that have been woven into our lives.

Cathi Belcher, a graduate of the Sedona Women’s Institute’s Facilitator Training Program, is a native New Englander who lives on the coast of Maine. Primarily a writer and artist, some of her many incarnations over the last 66 years include post & beam builder, homesteader, museum curator, magazine editor, newspaper writer, radio show host, public speaker, restaurant & hotel owner, historical storyteller and homeschool mom. She formerly wrote for Mary Jane’s Farm as the Mountain Farmgirl, & currently teaches a program called Weaving a Life.

JOIN US Saturday, December 12th on Zoom from 9am ~ 1pm PT (10am ~ 2pm MT, 11am ~ 3pm CT, 12pm ~ 4pm ET) for a 4-hour mini-retreat with Cathi Belcher.

RETREAT FEE:  $115
Please note: If you cannot afford the registration fee due to current economic issues, please contact info@SedonaWomensInstitute.com with a line of explanation in order to receive our discounted rate.

TO REGISTER and pay your retreat fee, please click here.

OR CALL US at 928-254-1897

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.

Copyright©2003-2020. All Rights Reserved. The content of this women's retreats, facilitator training school, workshops, mentoring, retreats for women, and travel adventures site is owned exclusively by the Sedona Women's Institute™ based in Sedona, Arizona.

Graphic Design by Indigo Disegno. | Women's Retreats Website Design by Reliable Web Designs.

Like us on Facebook